Our network

Falcons 2012 regular season schedule released | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Falcons 2012 regular season schedule released

ATLANTA -- The National Football League released the 2012 regular season schedule for all NFL teams Tuesday evening.

The Dirty Birds open the season with a match-up against the Kansas City Chiefs on Sept. 9 at Arrowhead Stadium in Missouri. 

The season opener is followed by the Falcons' first Monday night game, which is a match-up against the Denver Broncos and their all-star quarterback Peyton Manning at the Georgia Dome on Sept. 17. 

Falcons fans won't see their first conference match-up until the Sept. 30 game against the Carolina Panthers at the Georgia Dome. 

Four primetime contests are on the schedule, including the Monday night Denver contest on Sept. 17, a visit from Dallas on Sunday night Nov. 4, a visit from the archrival New Orleans Saints on Thursday night Nov. 29, and a road trip to Detroit on Saturday, Dec. 22.

The Atlanta Falcons full schedule:

Week 1/Sept. 9, 1 p.m.: Atlanta at Kansas City
Week 2/Sept. 17, 8:30 p.m.: Denver at Atlanta (Monday Night)
Week 3/Sept. 23, 4:05 p.m.: Atlanta at San Diego
Week 4/Sept. 30, 1 p.m.: Carolina at Atlanta
Week 5/Oct. 7, 1 p.m.: Atlanta at Washington
Week 6/Oct. 14, 1 p.m.: Oakland at Atlanta
Week 7/Oct. 21: BYE
Week 8/Oct. 28, 1 p.m.: Atlanta at Philadelphia
Week 9/Nov. 4, 8:20 p.m.: Dallas at Atlanta (Sunday Night)
Week 10/Nov. 11, 1 p.m.: Atlanta at New Orleans
Week 11/Nov. 18, 1 p.m.: Arizona at Atlanta
Week 12/Nov. 25, 1 p.m.: Atlanta at Tampa Bay
Week 13/Nov. 29, 8:20 p.m.: New Orleans at Atlanta (Thursday)
Week 14/Dec. 9, 1 p.m.: Atlanta at Carolina
Week 15/Dec. 16, 1 p.m.: New York Giants at Atlanta
Week 16/Dec. 22, 8:30 p.m.: Atlanta at Detroit (Saturday Night)
Week 17/Dec. 30, 1 p.m.: Tampa Bay at Atlanta


Downtown Deals